#midlifecrisis

Early last year, I woke up with wounds on my front scalp. I alternately rubbed VCO (Virgin coconut oil ) and ACV ( Braggs apple cider vinegar) on my scalp before taking a bath. It took me a week before I got well. I was afraid I might have “poknats” since I have short hair. Since that day, I stopped working in Mint and did not go to the office for months.

I didn’t know what I was going through. I was sad but not depressed. Everytime I’m happy, its always temporary. If you know me, I laugh boisterously and I’m a happy person. For the very first time, I was so lazy. Didn’t want to dress up, nor shop which surprised my family since they know that I spend for clothing, shoes and bags. I questioned about “why do I feel bored?” “why am I not satisfied nor happy with my work?’ and lastly, “why do I feel dumb?” and I cry a lot every night without any reason so I researched about it.

The answer was “MID LIFE CRISIS”. I researched on how to cope us with this condition. I quit my job in the company that gave me life for the past 20 years. Yes, you read it right. I was jobless until I had to be to be in a job unintentionally, a housewife. Being in the house the whole day has taught me to be contented and to value time. I cooked for my family , taught my eldest how to cook the whole summer which made me happy.

I went out with a lot of friends and I shared what MLC is all about. I prayed too many prayers, I asked for His guidance, strength since I cannot be weak for my children. I believed that it’s a normal stage and that you have to go through the whole process. Its part of each one’s growth. You should not deny it nor ignore it. Its part of life.

Looking back, I don’t regret quitting my job. I don’t regret cooking and doing household chores. I am now more confident and I love LIFE. I am now living a stress free life, I don’t earn much now but okay lang, atleast I get to live life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

